dessert

Chocolate PB Cookies

When I’m looking for a new dessert recipe to try, my go to is Sally’s Baking Addiction.  I like how she goes into detail about why she choose the ingredients she did, most of the time.  I only dislike that when I want to make sure I have all the ingredients to make the dish before I go through the effort of reading the story behind it.  It seems you have to scroll forever to get to the recipe, anyway, that is still my go-to for baking and if she hasn’t made what I’m looking for, then I’ll go to google.

This particular recipe, I think I found via Instagram.  The Ultimate Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie.  I liked the recipe because it is a chocolate cookie with Reese’s cups mixed in, not the usual peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips mixed in.

IMG_1125.JPG

The original recipe includes a peanut butter drizzle, but I didn’t include that, I wanted to be able to toss the in a zip-top bag to store them and thought that would be a bit messy if not stored flat.  The recipe called for baking for 10-12 minutes, I baked mine for 10 and then let them set on the pan for a few minutes before transferring to a cooling rack.  That made them borderline undone in the middle, so if you like your cookies more gooey, I would stick with the shorter of the cook times.

IMG_1127.JPG

I’m not writing out the recipe in my post, so if you want to make these cookies, click the link above and it will take you directly to the post where I found the recipe.

Is there a better combination of flavors than chocolate and peanut butter?

3 thoughts on “Chocolate PB Cookies

Leave a Reply

